Teacher of the Year Awards

National Award: The AATSP Outstanding Teacher of the Year Awards are given to teachers of Spanish or Portuguese representing the following four categories; a $500 honorarium accompanies each of the awards:

A. Elementary Level: Grades K-8
B. Secondary Level 9-12
C. Two-year college level
D. College or university level

Please visit the AATSP’s site to find out more information on how to nominate a colleague!

Local Award: Every year the AATSP-NC Chapter recognizes talented and outstanding teachers in the following categories:
A. Elementary Level (Grades K-8)
B. Secondary Level (Grades 9-12)
C. Two-year College Level
D. College or University Level