Board Members

L.J. Randolph, NC Chapter President

Dr. Randolph is an Associate Professor of Spanish and Education in the Department of World Languages and Cultures at the University of North Carolina-Wilmington, where he also serves as coordinator of world language teacher education.


Anika Gray, NC Chapter President Elect

Anika Gray is an instructor of Spanish at NC A&T State University in Greensboro, North Carolina.


Claudia G Vestal, NC Chapter Past President

Claudia Vestal is an instructor at Guilford Technical Community College in Greensboro.


Justin Seifts, NC Chapter Secretary

Justin teaches at East Chapel Hill High School in Chapel Hill. He is also a grader for the AP Spanish Language and Culture exam and is a National Board Certified Teacher.


Megan Webb, NC Chapter Treasurer

Megan teaches at Turrentine Middle School in Burlington and was named the 2016 AATSP’s National Teacher of the Year for grades K-8. She is also a National Board Certified Teacher.


Sophie Bauers, NC Chapter National Spanish Exam Coordinator

Sophie Bauers is a World Language teacher at East Chapel Hill High School in Chapel Hill. She is the coordinator for the National Spanish Exam in North Carolina. In addition to being a National Board Certified Teacher, Sophie is a grader for the AP Spanish Literature and Culture exam.


Selena Jiménez, NC Chapter Webmaster

Selena Jiménez is a Spanish teacher at Mooresville High School in Iredell County. She began her position as AATSP-NC Webmaster in January 2019.


Vacant, NC Communications Coordinator

The Communications Coordinator shall take charge of publicity for the chapter. This individual will also maintain and update the membership listserv and create and distribute the chapter newsletter at least once per calendar year.

If you are interested in serving as our chapter Communications Coordinator, please email: